I just ran across an article about ShadyURL. It’s Link-shortening (wait, “modifying,” as they’re rarely shorter) service that gives the new URL a suspicious-sounding name.

 

One of the modified URLs for Delmer.com was:

http://5z8.info/freeporn_i1m0_stalin-will-rise-again

 

Others:

Blogography: http://5z8.info/alqaeda-message-boards_m9h5_racist

LeSombre: http://5z8.info/turkeyporn_s6q8a_taliban-meetup

Google: http://5z8.info/dogs-being-eaten_c4u9_getPersonalData-start

Banal Leakage: http://5z8.info/killallimmigrants_v7e8_hack-outlook

Michael Gorey: http://5z8.info/how-to-build-a-bomb_t6g9_dogfights

Kapgar: http://5z8.info/facebook-hack_f8s7_barely-legal

And, finally, a shorter one for www.delmer.com: http://5z8.info/xxx_frb

 

Technorati Tags:

Similar Posts:

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Blogplay
  • Technorati
  • Twitter

5 Responses to “ShadyURL”

  1. martymankins says:

    Wow. Killing immigrants by way of hacking outlook sounds like quite the adventure. Or a really interesting blog post.

    As least you got free porn out of this.

  2. Dave2 says:

    Oh please… “Al Qaeda Message Boards” displaying racist topics is actually LESS suspicious than what I ACTUALLY have on my blog! :-)

  3. Michael says:

    My site link appears above.

  4. LeSombre says:

    Too bad the LeSombre link points to LeSombre.com instead of .ca ;-) Those darn hackers!

  5. delmer says:

    Marty: A lot of the links came up with wittier-sounding things than I’d ever have thought of.

    Dave2: You’d likely get less hate mail if you were more Al Qaeda related.

    Michael: It’s a bit tidier.

    LeSombre: Damn them! Er… I fixed the link.